30 Contemporary Pieces

Suitable for intermediate-level pianists, these engaging, accessible pieces reflect the spectrum of styles present in the music of today.

“This exceptional collection presents music by 24 of the world’s foremost composers, featuring 13 previously unpublished scores.”

After The Storm (Composer: Kristyn Getty)
Andras (Composer: Max Richter)
Boysen Golden Times 1 (Composer: Ben Lukas)
Cambridge, 1963 (from The Theory Of Everything) (Composer: Jóhann Jóhannsson)
Carriage Without A Driver (From Dracula) (Composer: Philip Glass)
Chat Noir (Composer: Hauschka)
Craco (Composer: Hauschka)
Darkest Hour (Composer: Dario Marianelli)
Divergence (Composer: Neil Cowley)
Dream In You (Composer: Niels Nørager)
Etude No. 12 (Composer: Philip Glass)
Eyes Closed And Traveling (Composer: Peter Broderick)
Farewell Theme (From Between Strangers) (Composer: Zbigniew Preisner)
Forgive Me (From Wolf Hall) (Composer: Debbie Wiseman)
Hope For The Hopeful (Composer: David Julyan)
Improvisation No. 2 (Composer: Sam Watts)
May: Cumulonimbus (From Once Around The Sun) (Composer: Joby Talbot)
Mirage No. 3 (Composer: Bowen Liu)
Move (Composer: Nico Muhly)
O’Halloran Opus 17 (Composer: Dustin O’Halloran)
Opus 9 (Composer: Dustin O’Halloran)
Outside, Alone (Composer: Peter Gregson)
Rembrandt Self Portrait (From The Price Of Everything) (Composer: Jeff Beal)
Stockholm (Composer: Melissa Parmenter)
Taboo (Main Theme) (Composer: Max Richter)
The Attachment (Composer: Michael Price)
The Earth Prelude (Composer: Ludovico Einaudi)
The Philosopher’S Hand (Composer: Terry Riley)
The Snow Prelude No. 2 (Composer: Ludovico Einaudi)
Zephyr (Composer: Neil Cowley)

Other Works


Michael’s most personal record to date.

The Hope of Better Weather

Solo piano album with guest remixes and re-works.

Eternal Beauty

dir. Craig Roberts

Berlin 1-3

with Peter Gregson

Newsletter Signup